Township of Readington, Hunterdon County, New Jersey

Events and Programs

Calendar of Events at the Bouman Stickney Farmstead
All programs are to be held at the Bouman-Stickney Farmstead, 114 Dreahook Road in the Stanton section of the township.  Times vary, please check listings below.  There is a $5.00 suggested donation for dances and lectures, children are FREE! For updates and additional information please call the Acting Program Director Margaret Smith at 908-236-2327 or visit www.readingtontwp.org/ReadingtonMuseums.

Programs 2014

Sunday, February 2, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m.
Open Hearth Cooking Demonstration
Connie Unangst

Sunday, March 2, 2014   This program is canceled due to inclement weather.  Please check back for a new date.                 
1:00-4:00 p.m.
Hands-on Butter Making
Mercy Ingraham

Sunday, April 6
Photo Walk
Donna Herrmann       
1:00-4:00 p.m.                       

Sunday, May 4                                 
1:00-4:00 p.m.
Antique Tools
Bob Garay

Saturday, May 10     
7:00-9:30 p.m.                        
Barn Dance with Betsy Gotta

Friday, June 27          
7:00-8:30 p.m.
Lecture: Marty's Clock Clinic
Martin Ridder

Friday, July 25
7:00-8:30 p.m.            
Lecture: TBD

Friday, Aug 22                     
7:00-8:30 p.m.
Lecture: Hunterdon County in the Civil War
John Kuhl

Sunday, September 7
1:00-4:00 p.m.
TBD               

Sunday, October 5   
1:00-4:00 p.m.
TBD   

Saturday, October 18                                   
7:00-9:30 p.m.
Barn Dance with Betsy Gotta

Sunday, November 2
1:00-4:00 p.m.
Open Hearth Cooking Demonstration
Connie Unangst

Sunday, December 7
1:00-4:00 p.m.
Dutch Christmas