Township of Readington, Hunterdon County, New Jersey

Events and Programs

These programs are held at the Bouman-Stickney Farmstead, 114 Dreahook
Road in the Stanton section of the township.  Use Lebanon for GPS directions.
Times vary, please check listings below.  There is a $5.00 suggested donation
for dances and lectures, children are FREE! For updates and additional
information please call Program Director Margaret Smith at 908-236-2327
or visit www.readingtontwp.org/ReadingtonMuseums.

Programs 2015

Sunday, February 1
1:00-4:00 p.m.
Open Hearth Cooking Demonstration
Connie Unangst

Sunday, March 1                  
1:00-4:00 p.m.
Butter Making (click here for information)
Nichole Gerding

Sunday, April 12      
1:00-4:00 p.m.
Dutch Architecture in NJ
Christopher Pickell

Sunday, May 3
1:00-4:00 p.m.
Nature Hike
Mike and Dan Allen

Saturday, May 16
7:00-9:30 p.m.         
Barn Dance           
Betsy Gotta

Friday, June 26          
7:00-8:30 p.m.
Lecture
TBD

 

 

Friday, July 31
1:00-4:00 p.m.
Lecture:  The History and Archaeology of
Rowlands Mills, a 19th-century Roadside Village
Beside the South Branch

Richard Hunter

Friday, Aug 28                     
7:00-8:30
Lecture:  Lenape program
Susan Plaisted

Sunday, September 13
1:00-4:00 p.m.
Cheese making
Nichole Gerding

Sunday, October 4
1:00-4:00 p.m.
Lace Making
Lost Art Lacers

Saturday, October 17                                   
7:00-9:30 p.m.
Barn Dance
Betsy Gotta

Sunday, November 1
1:00-4:00 p.m.
Dutch sausage making
Susan Plaisted

Sunday, December 6
1:00-4:00 p.m.
Dutch Christmas